2022 Sportsmen’s Shows – On The Water

HomeFishingGear

2022 Sportsmen’s Shows – On The Water

It’s been nearly two years since we had a full winter schedule of Sportsman’s Shows in the Northeast. Things were looking promising going into th

What Am I Thankful For? Public Lands
How to Catch Midsummer Muskies
How to Use Spreadsheets to Go Ultralight

It’s been nearly two years since we had a full winter schedule of Sportsman’s Shows in the Northeast. Things were looking promising going into the 2022 Show Season, but as it gets close, some shows have been postponing or cancelling their events.

The winter shows are a great way to scratch the fishing itch.  New gear, new tackle, new electronics and new boat models, seminars from expert fishermen, and just getting together with other passionate anglers makes the shows one of the best ways to pass the winter months.
 
Here’s a list of this winter’s shows that we’ll be updating weekly as to which shows are happening, which are postponed, and which are being cancelled.

St Croix booth

Winter Shows & Expos

The Hartford Boat Show

Thurs. January 20 – Sun. January 23
Mohegan Sun- Uncasville, CT
Status: CANCELLED
Visit the site!

The Fly Fishing Show

Fri. January 21 – Sun. January 23
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel- Marlborough, MA
Status: POSTPONED (NEW DATES: April 22-24, Same Location)
Visit the site!

Richmond Fishing Expo

Fri. January 21 – Sun. January 23
The Meadow Event Park- Doswell, VA
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

The New York Boat Show

Weds. January 26 – Sun. January 30
Jacob Javits Center- Manhattan, NY
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

The New Jersey Fly Show

Fri. January 28 – Sun. January 30
New Jersey Convention & Expo Center- Edison, NJ
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

New England Fishing Expo

Fri. January 28 – Sun. January 30
Boxboro Regency- Boxborough, MA
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

New England International Boat Show

Weds. February 16 – Sun. February 20
Boston Convention & Exhibition Center- Boston, MA
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

New Jersey Boat Sale & Expo

Thurs. February 17 – Sun. February 20
New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center- Edison, NJ
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

Parisi testing Tsunami rod

Philadelphia Fishing Show

Fri. February 18 – Sun. February 20
The Greater Philadelphia Expo Center- Oaks, PA
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

The 2022 Springfield Sportsmen’s Show

Fri. February 25 – Sun. February 27
Eastern States Exposition- West Springfield, MA
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

Atlantic City Boat Show

Wed. March 2 – Sun. March 6
Atlantic City Convention Center- Atlantic City, NJ
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

World Fishing & Outdoor Expo

Thurs. March 3 – Sun. March 6
Rockland Community College- Suffern, NY
Status: CANCELLED
Visit the site!

Ward Melville Fishing Show

Sat. March 5
Ward Melville High School- East Setauket, NY
Status: ONGOING

Castafari Big Game Fishing Seminar

Sat. March 5 – Sun. March 6
Marriott Boston Quincy- Quincy, MA
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

2022 New Hampshire Outdoor Expo

Fri. March 11 – Sun. March 13
The Hampshire Dome- Milford, NH
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

New England Saltwater Fishing Show (RISAA)

Fri. March 11 – Sun. March 13
Rhode Island Convention Center- Providence, RI
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

Asbury Park Fishing Club Expo

Sun. March 20
The Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel- Asbury Park, NJ
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

The Great Northeast Boat Show

Fri. March 18 – Sun. March 20
NH Sportsplex- Bedford, NH
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

Saltwater Fishing Expo

Fri. March 18 – Sun. March 20
New Jersey Convention & Exposition Center- Edison, NJ
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

The Connecticut Fishing & Outdoor Show
Fri. March 25 – Sun. March 27
Mohegan Sun Expo & Convention Center- Uncasville, CT
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

Fall Shows & Expos

Newport International Boat Show:

Thurs. September 15 – Sun. September 18
Newport Waterfront- Newport, Rhode Island
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!

Striperfest
Sat. September 24
Marina Park- Falmouth, MA
Status: ONGOING
Visit the site!



Source Link

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0